dark hour.

train alights me in a green zone, where coffins welcomed me and the moon showed me my first blood stained sky. i stop to look, there were shadows following me. The drippings never stop, the coagulation of air surround.

I started to rise from the underneath, confronting the streets of where i will now belong. i look at streetlights flickering as the jet-stream hits my face. i alight and walk the mourning pavement. the door will i open to new existence. i turned the knob, i watched my life rendered in between darkness and light.

I was welcomed by you, written by fog, showered in mystery.

Oh mysterious, where do i belong? Enlighten me the day I first lived, the first dream I remembered.

I will break the chains and run until I see the sunlight again.

~ by protagonist on September 17, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
